Saturday, July 17, 2010

i forgot to say that quitting my job was one of the VERY BEST decisions i've ever made in my life (besides becoming a mama). i tell you, why didn't anybody tell me how unhappy i was??? since i quit, so many people have commented on how happy i look, how relaxed, how i'm glowing, etc. duh -- i hated my job!! i have to say thank goodness for my supportive husband who is the sole provider at the moment ( i know he has hope that i will pull through soon with something better than before, as i have in the past) -- without him working we'd be up shit creek -- so thank you.
so i continue in my domestic bliss....about to eat my homemade caramel sauce with vanilla frozen yogurt. did i mention, in my bliss my goal is to continue my exercise regime (except for the past week i've been sick and haven't been able to) and am for the first time in my adult life trying the whole calorie counting thing. i want to get back to my 112 in a healthy and balanced way. i have 7 pounds to go.....yipeee

No comments:

Post a Comment